Rajgiri Hospital Press meet

Alwaye : Rajagiri Hospital, an ambitious project of the Rajagiri (CMI) Group of institutions, will be formally inaugurated by Chief Minister of Kerala Sri. Oommen Chandy on the 7" of February 2016. His Beatitude Mar George Cardinal Alencherry, Major Arch Bishop of Ernakulam-Angamaly Arch Diocese will preside over the function. The foundation stone laying ceremony of the upcoming Rajagiri Medical College and the blessing of foundation stone of Rajagiri Retreat-the home for the Retired will also be held at the same venue.

Located at Chunangamvely near Alwaye,the hospital offers world-class tertiary healthcare services and facilities.

While addressing a press meet in Kochi, Executive Director & CEO Fr. Johnson Vazhapilly CMI said that Rajagiri Hospital will redefine the concept of healthcare. Set in 40 acres of green landscape, the 550 bedded multi specialty tertiary care hospital features all modern medical services including diagnostic, therapeutic, curative, rehabilitative and preventive care all under one roof.


When completed the hospital will have a 1200 bedded healthcare facility followed by Medical College, College of Nursing, Institute of Paramedical Sciences, Rehabilitation centre and Senior Citizen' sViIIage.

The inaugural ceremony will take place at Spin on Sunday. Rev. Fr. Jose Cletus Plackal CMI Provincial will welcome the guests. Fr. Johnson Vazhappilly CMI, Executive Director & CEO will speak about the highlights of Rajagiri Hospital and upcoming project. Rev. Fr. Paul Achandy OMI Prior General will deliver the benedictory message.


Felicitations will be offered by Minister for Health, Family Welfare and Devaswom Sri. V.S. Sivakumar, Minister for Excise, Fisheries & Ports Sri. K. Babu, Minister for Public Works Sri. V.K. Ebrahim Kunju, Prof. K.V. Thomas MP; Sri. Innocent MP; Sri. Anwar Sadath MLA, Edathala Grama Panchayath President Smt. Sajitha Abbas, and South Indian Bank's MD & CEO Sri. V.G. Mathew.

Cine actor Sri. fJivin Pauly will be the special guest. Fr. Jose Alex Oruthayappilly CMI, Chief Finance Director, will propose the vote of thanks.